This policy outlines the requirements and controls/procedures that Social Workshop Ltd has implemented to manage the deletion of customer data.
Customer data is retained for as long as the account is in active status.
Data enters an “expired” state when the account is voluntarily closed. Expired account data will be retained for 90 days. After this period, Social Workshop Ltd reserves the right to delete the data. This information can not be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
Where data cannot be deleted for compliance reasons – e.g. transaction data, we will anonymise the data to remove all personally identifiable information (PII).
Customers that wish to voluntarily close their account should export their data manually prior to closing their account.
For End Users
An end user may also request to have their personal data deleted from the system.
In this case data will be anonymised, such that all personally identifying information is removed. However the data still exists in anonymous format for the purposes of accurate reporting of campaign performance and transactional data.
|Version||Date||Description of Changes|
|V1||July 13th, 2022||Initial Creation|
|V2||August 31st, 2022||Major update and publication|